Every user is in control of how other users can access to its contents and interact with.
You can change your privacy settings Here
Here we explain every privacy setting you find in your settings.
This controls the way that other users can see and access your articles and posts.
If you set this setting to "Public", every user can see your contents and follow you without sending you any request. Your profile might be suggested to other people to follow as well.
If you set this setting to "Private", no user can see your contents unless they send you a follow request and you accept it. Also, your profile would never be suggested to other users to follow.
By changing this setting, your existing followers would not be affected.
This controls the way that other users send you connect request.
By default, this setting is set to "By Request" meaning that those who wants to make a connection, have to send you a request.
If you set this setting to "Everyone", as the name suggests, everyone can make a connection with you without your prior permission. We do not recommend this option as it may lead to unwanted interactions.
This option gives you control over who can see your registered email address. This email address is the same email address that you have entered in to your profile.
Have in mind that the visibility of your email in your website is not related to wether you have confirmed your email or not.
This option gives you control over who can see your mobile number.
This option gives you control over who can see your date of birth.
This option gives you control over who can send you a message.
Note that this setting does not affect those you have already started a conversation with.